Jump to Main Content
USA flagAn Official Website of the United States Government
Advocacy Article

Contact your Regional Advocate

The relationship between America's small businesses and the Chief Counsel for Advocacy is strengthened by regional advocates located in SBA's ten regions. They are the Chief Counsel's direct link to small business owners, state and local government bodies, and organizations that support the interests of small entities. The regional advocates help identify regulatory concerns of small business by monitoring the impact of federal and state policies at the grassroots level. Their work goes far to develop programs and policies that encourage fair regulatory treatment of small business and help ensure their future growth and prosperity.

Map of United States showing the country divided into different regions

Region I

Lynn Bromley
SBA
10 Causeway Street
Suite 265
Boston, MA 02222
O) 617-565-8418
F) 202-481-4262

Email: lynn.bromley@sba.gov

Local SBA Resources: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

Small Business State Profiles

Region II

Teresa Coaxum
SBA
26 Federal Plaza
Room 3108
New York, New York 10278
O) 212-264-7752
F) 202-481-4508

Email: teresa.coaxum@sba.gov

Local SBA Resources: New Jersey, Buffalo, New York, Syracuse, Puerto Rico

Small Business State Profiles

Region III

Ngozi Bell
SBA
1150 First Avenue
Suite 1001
King of Prussia, PA 19406
O) 610-382-3093
F) 202-481-0200

Email: ngozi.bell@sba.gov

Local SBA Resources: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, Virginia, West Virginia

Small Business State Profiles

Region IV

Mark Berson
SBA
233Peachtree Street, NE., Suite 1800
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
O) 404-331-3081
F) 202-481-6410

Email: mark.berson@sba.gov
 

Local SBA Resources: Alabama, Jacksonville, Miami, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee

Small Business State Profiles

Region V

Henry Sanders
SBA
740 Regent Street
Suite 100
Madison, Wisconsin 53715
O) 608-441-5264
F) 202-481-2108

Email: henry.sanders@sba.gov

Local SBA Resources: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Cleveland, Columbus, Wisconsin

Small Business State Profiles

Region VI

Caitlin Cain
SBA
365 Canal Street
Suit 2820
New Orleans, LA 70130
O) 504-589-2838

Email: caitlin.cain@sba.gov
 

Local SBA Resources: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Dallas / Fort Worth, El Paso, Harlingen, Houston, Lubbock, San Antonio

Small Business State Profiles

Region VII

Rebecca Greenwald
SBA
210 Walnut Street
Room 749
Des Moines, IA 50309
O) 515-284-4554
F) 202-481-4771

Email: rebecca.greenwald@sba.gov

Local SBA Resources: Iowa, Kansas, Kansas City, St. Louis, Nebraska

Small Business State Profiles

Region VIII

John Hart
SBA
721 19th Street
Suite 400
Denver, Colorado 80202
O) 303-844-0503
F) 202-481-6559

Email:john.hart@sba.gov

Local SBA Resources: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming

Small Business State Profiles

Region IX

Yvonne Lee
SBA
455 Market Street
Suite 600
San Francisco, CA 94105
O) 415-744-8493
F) 202-481-4167

Email: yvonne.lee@sba.gov

Local SBA Resources: Arizona, Fresno, Los Angeles, Sacramento, San Diego, San Francisco, Santa Ana, Guam, Hawaii, Nevada

Small Business State Profiles

Region X

Jennifer Clark
SBA
2401 Fourth Avenue
Suite 400
Seattle, Washington 98121
O) 206-553-0390
F) 202-481-2275

Email: jennifer.clark@sba.gov

Local SBA Resources: Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

Small Business State Profiles