Regional Regulatory Fairness Board Members
Ombudsman Map Image

Region 1

Kevin Maloney, Chairman
Northeast Express Transportation, Inc.
P.O. Box 549 
Windsor Locks, CT  06096 
Phone:  (860) 254-6398
Fax:  (860) 254-6393
E-mail:  Kmaloney@nexttrans.com

Dr. Deborah A. Osgood
Knowledge Institute
11 Court Street, Suite 230
Exeter, NH 03833-2422
Phone: (603) 658-0340
Fax: (603) 658-0343
E-mail:  Deborah.osgood@bdki.com

Mr. Robert J. Kane
KarTele
511 Wolcott Street
Waterbury, CT  06705
Phone:  (203) 755-6969
Fax:  (203) 755-1773
E-mail:Rjkmobile@aol.com

Charles L. Largay
Yankee Logic LLC
215 East Grand Avenue, Suite 312
Grand Beach, ME  04064-3027
Phone: (207) 838-2238
Fax: None
E-mail: Largay@yankeelogic.com

Gary S. Ezovski 
Lincoln Environmental Properties, LLC
PO Box 663 
Slatersville, RI  02876 
Phone:  (401) 640-5001
Fax:  (None)
E-mail:  Ezovski@gmail.com

Region 2

Christopher Harvell, Chairman
Dental Kids, LLC
24 Commerce Street, Suite 1100 
Newark, NJ  07102 
Phone: (973) 639-1000
Fax:  (973) 639-1006
E-mail:  Chrisharvell@dentalkidz.com

W. Brian Maillian
Whitestone Capital Group, Inc.
44 Wall Street 12th Floor
New York, NY 10005
Phone: (212) 461-2151
Fax: (212) 461-2223
E-mail: Wbrian@whitestonegroup.com

Howard Horowitz
Elite Marketing Group
900 Third Avenue
New Hyde Park, NY 11040
Phone: (516) 325-2575
Fax: (516) 437-0540
E-mail: Hhorowitz@elitemg.com

Gloria J. Benitez de Rodriguez 
Rod Ben International DBA SHRED-IT
Calle A #420 Anexo, Suite 1 
Parque Industrial Mario Julia 
San Juan, PR  00920 
Phone:  (787) 751-0043
Fax:  (787) 759-7352
E-mail:  Puertoricogm@shredit.com

Region 3

Muriel Watkins, Chairman
MW Financial, Inc.
5904 Broad Branch Road, NW 
Washington, DC  20015 
Phone: (202) 237-1225
Fax: (No Fax)
E-mail:  Mwatkins@mwfinancialinc.com

 Louis G. Hutt Jr, CPA Esq

Bennett, Hutt & Co.
10500 Little Patuxent Pkwy, Suite 640
Columbia, MD 21044
Phone: (410) 730-1429, Ext. 226
Fax: (410) 730-1229
E-mail: Louhutt@Bennetthutt.com

Marilyn D. Landis
Basic Business Concepts, Inc.
700 River Avenue, Suite 314
Pittsburgh, PA 15212
Phone: (412) 231-8441
Fax: (412) 325-0446
E-mail: landis@basicbusiness.biz

Doña A.P. Storey
GOVtips.biz
5041 Corporate Woods Drive, Suite 242
Virginia Beach, VA  23462
Phone: (757) 490-4710, Ext. 304
Fax: (757) 490-4720
E-mail: Dona.storey@govtips.biz

Region 4

Emilio Pérez
Emilio Pérez, LLC
P.O. Box 1145
Goldenrod, FL  32733-1145
Phone: (407) 673-2888
Fax:  (No Fax)
E-mail: emilio@epfinancials.com

Cliftena Carter 
CSCI
2705 Huntsville Highway 
Fayetteville, TN  37334 
Phone: (931) 433-2071
Fax:  (931) 233-8301
E-mail:  Cliftena.carter@csci-online.com

Region 5

Iris Cooper, Chairman
JustAskIris!
P.O. Box 91221 
Columbus, OH  43209 
Phone: (614) 750-1870
Fax: (614) 750-1870
E-mail:  Iris@Justaskiris.com

Bob Kulp
Kulp's of Stratford, LLC
C1891 Highway 153
Stratford, WI 54484
Phone:  (715) 687-3368
Fax:  (715) 687-3264
E-mail: bob.kulp@kulproof.com

William Howard Morris 
Prairie & Tireman
645 Griswold Street, Suite 1303 
Detroit, MI  48226 
Phone: (313) 237-8170
Fax: (313) 237-6210
E-mail:  Afinancialexpert@aol.com

Region 6

Kay C. Bills, Chairman
Strategic Native American Partnership, LLC
6901 NW 12th Street   
Oklahoma City, OK  73127-3501 
Phone: (405) 455-3800
Fax: (No Fax)
E-mail:  Kay@snap-llc.com

John A. Michael
Naismith Engineering, Inc.
4501 Gollihar Road
Corpus Christi, TX  78463-3099
Phone: (361) 814-9900
Fax: (361) 814-4401
E-mail: Jmichael@naismith-engineering.com

Dr. Ernest L. Johnson, Sr.
Developers & Managers Group, LLC
3313 Government Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Phone: (225) 334-7490
Fax: (225) 334-7491
E-mail: lanaacp1@juno.com

Region 7

Joseph E. Jindra, Chairman
KNCK, Inc.
1616 Cedar Street
Concordia, KS 66901
Phone: (785) 243-1414
Fax: (785) 243-1391
E-mail: Jejnck@sbcglobal.net

Cynthia (Cindy) Brown
Shred-it, Brown Germann Enterprises, Inc.
4801 Park 370 Blvd.
Hazelwood, MO  63042
Phone: (314) 995-9099
Fax: (314) 995-9901
E-mail: Cindy.brown@shredit.com

Carisa L. McMullen
Landworks Studio LLC
103 S. Chestnut Street
Olathe, KS  66061
Phone: (913) 780-6707
Fax: (913) 780-2407
E-mail: Carisa@landworksstudio.com

Jennah Purk
Purk & Associates, P.C.
1034 South Bentwood Blvd., Suite 2000
St. Louis, MO  63117
Phone: (314) 884-4009
Fax: (314) 884-4059
E-mail:  jpurk@purkpc.com

Region 8

Alison K. Brown, PhD, Chairman
NAVSYS Corporation
14960 Woodcarver Road
Colorado Springs, CO  80921-2370
Phone: (719) 481-4877 Ext. 124
Fax: (719) 481-4908
E-mail:  Abrown@navsys.com

Danton B. Rice
PrintingForLess.com
100 PFL Way
Livingston, MT 59047
Phone: (406) 222-2689
Fax:  (No Fax)
E-mail: Drice@printingforless.com

Sheryl Garling
R and D Enterprises, Inc.
P. O. Box 3321 
Casper, WY  82602 
Phone: (307) 237-4188
Fax:  (No Fax)
E-mail:  Sagarling@rdeinc.biz

Steven M. Marks
Marks Lumber
30 Lump Gulch
Clancy, MT  59634
Phone: (406) 431-5794
Fax: (406) 933-9143
E-mail: Steve@Markslumber.us

Region 9

Paul C. Wright, Chairman                                                                                                                          
Berkeley Policy Associates
440 Grand Avenue, Suite 500                                                           
Oakland, CA  94610-5012                                                                                         
Phone: (510) 465-7884, Ext. 212
Fax:  (510) 465-7885
E-mail: Paul@bpacal.com

James Settelmeyer
Settelmeyer Ranches Incorporated
2388 US Highway 395 North
Minden, NV  89423
Phone:  (775) 450-6114
Fax:  (No Fax)
Email: Jsettelmeyer@Sen.state.nv.us

Ronald W. Wong 
Imprenta Communications Groups, Inc.
1101 W. Valley Blvd., Suite 210 
Alhambra, CA  91803     
Phone: (626) 300-6620
Fax:  (626) 270-4302
E-mail:  Rwong@icgworldwide.com

Region 10

Richard G. Gaspar, Chairman
Gaspar's Construction
1406 E. Pine Street
Seattle, WA  98122
Phone: (206) 255-7012
Fax: (206) 324-8206
E-mail: Rich@gaspars.com

Anthony Welcher
21st Century Communications
P.O. Box 50506
Bellevue, WA 98015
Phone: (206) 818-1174
Fax: (No Fax)
E-mail:  Anthony@welcher.org

Wilfred P. Ryan
Ryan Air, Inc.
6400 Carl Brady Drive
Anchorage, AK  99502
Phone: (907) 562-2227
Fax: (907) 563-8177
E-mail: Wryan@ryanalaska.com

Leadership

National Ombudsman and Assistant Administrator

Brian Castro was appointed National Ombudsman and Assistant Administrator for Regulatory Enforcement Fairness at the U.S. Small Business Administration in August 2013.

When small businesses...

Connect With Us

Office of Ombudsman
409 3rd Street, S.W. Suite 7125
Washington, DC 20416
United States
Fax: 202 481 5719
TTY/TTD: 800-877-8339
Toll Free: 888-734-3247