Jump to Main Content
USA flagAn Official Website of the United States Government
Tools
null

Participating Surety Companies & Agents

article

This page lists surety companies and agents who participate in the SBA's Surety Guarantee program.

Participating Prior Approval Surety Companies

 

American Contractors Indemnity CO
      601 S. Figueroa Street, Suite 1600
      Los Angeles, CA 90017
      Contact: Frank Mester, Senior Vice President
      Office: (310) 649-0990
      Fax: (310) 242-4421
      Email: fmester@hccsurety.com(link sends e-mail)

Aegis Security Insurance Company
      2407 Park Drive
      Harrisburg, PA 17105-3153
      Contact: Angela Andriukaitis, Bond Underwriter
      Office: (717) 657-9671
      Fax: (717) 657-5837
      Email: aandris@aegisfirst.com(link sends e-mail)

Berkley Insurance CO
      412 Mount Kemble Avenue, Suite 310N
      Morristown, NJ 07960
      Contact: Debra Paziora, Vice President
      Office: (973) 775-5046
      Fax: (973) 775-5204
      Email: dpaziora@berkleysurety.com(link sends e-mail)

Bankers Insurance Company
      11101 Roosevelt Boulevard North
      St. Petersburg, FL 33716
      Contact: Matthew Klimczak, Vice President
      Office: (800) 627-0000 x 4345
      Fax: (770) 935-8339
      Email: mattk@bicsurety.com(link sends e-mail)

Contractors Bonding & Insurance Company
      3101 Western Avenue
      Seattle, Washington 98121
      Contact: Brian Schick, AVP, Underwriting
      Office: (206) 628-6827
      Fax: (800) 950-1558
      Email: BrianS@ rlicorp.com(link sends e-mail)

Developers Surety and Indemnity Company
      17771 Cowan, Suite 100 (92614)
      Irvine, CA 92623
      Contact: Regan James, Vice President, Specialty Underwriting
      Office: (206) 470-2300
      Fax: (206) 525-8288
      Email: rjames@inscodico.com(link sends e-mail) and RJames@VistaSurety.com(link sends e-mail)

FCCI Insurance Company
      6300 University Parkway
      Sarasota, FL 34240
      Contact: Scott Paice
      Office: (941) 907-2726
      Fax: (941) 907-8503
      Email: spaice@fcci-group.com(link sends e-mail)

First Net Insurance Company
     c/o Moylan’s Insurance Underwriters, Inc.
      102 Julale Center, 424 West O’Brien Drive

      Hagätña, Guam 96910
      Contact:  Cesar L. Garcia, VP and CEO
      Office: (671) 477-7500
      Fax: (671) 477-1837 
      Email: cgarcia@moylans.net

Hudson Insurance Company
      23901 Calabasas Road, Suite 1085
      Calabasas, CA 91302
      Contact: Juli Dahlgren, Underwriter
      Office: (818) 449-3100
      Fax: (818) 347-4411
      Email: juli.dahlgren@amsafety.com(link sends e-mail)

Indemnity Company of California
      17780 Fitch, Suite 200 (92614)
      Irvine, CA 92623
      Contact: Regan James, Vice President, Specialty Underwriting
      Office: (206) 470-2300
      Fax: (206) 525-8288
      Email: rjames@inscodico.com(link sends e-mail) and RJames@VistaSurety.com(link sends e-mail)

National American Insurance Company
      1300 South Meridian Avenue, Suite 250
      Oklahoma City, OK  73108
      Contact: Tina Switzer, Vice President of Surety
      Office: (405) 601-8199
      Fax: (405) 601-8259
      Email:  TSwitzer@naico.com(link sends e-mail)

Philadelphia Indemnity Insurance Company
      One Bala Plaza, Suite 100
      Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania 19004
      Contact: Joseph Desantis, Sr. Surety Underwriter
      Office: (609) 512-3892
      Fax: (609) 228-5653
      Email: joseph.desantis@phly.com(link sends e-mail)

The Cincinnati Insurance Company
      6200 South Gilmore Road
      Fairfield, OH 45014
      Contact: Scott R. Boden, Sr Underwriting Manager - Surety
      Office: (513) 870-2416
      Fax: (513) 881-8060
      Email: scott_boden@cinfin.com(link sends e-mail)

The Guarantee Company of NA USA
      One Towne Square, Suite 1470
      Southfield, Michigan 48076
      Contact: Ed Woods - VP National Underwriting
      Office: (248) 281-0281 Ext 6011
      Fax: (248) 750-0431
      Email: EWoods@gcna.com(link sends e-mail)

The Hartford
      1 Tower Square 252B
      Hartford, CT 06183
      Contact: Larry Christianson, Sr. Underwriter
      Office: (206) 346-0120
      Fax: (206) 621-8409
      Email: larry.christianson@thehartford.com(link sends e-mail)

United States Surety Company
      20 W. Aylesbury Road
      Timonium, MD 21093
      Contact: Carol Nevin, SVP, Underwriting
      Office: (410) 453-9522 Ext 108
      Email: cnevin@hccsurety.com(link sends e-mail)

West Bend Mutual Insurance Company
      1900 South 18th Avenue
      West Bend, WI 53095
      Contact: Tony McFall
      Office: (608) 410-3424
      Fax: (877) 624-2663
      Email: amcfall@wbmi.com(link sends e-mail)

Westchester Fire Insurance Company
      436 Walnut Street
      Philadelphia, PA 19106
      Contact: Barbara Duggan
      Office: (215) 640-5853
      Fax: (215) 640-1134
      Email: Barbara.Duggan@acegroup.com(link sends e-mail)

Western National Mutual Insurance Company
      10851 N. Black Canyon Highway, Suite 125
      Phoenix, AZ 85029
      Office: (855) 283-8106
      Fax: (800) 999-3464
      Email: mark.hewitt@wnins.com(link sends e-mail)

Preferred Surety Bond Companies

CNA: Western Surety Company
     333 South Wabash, 41st Floor
     Chicago, IL 60604
     Contact: Susan White, Specialty Service Asst.
     Phone: (713) 513-6309
     Fax: (713) 513-6296
     Email: susan.white@cnasurety.com(link sends e-mail)

SURETEC Insurance Company
     1330 Post Oak Boulevard, Suite 1100
     Houston, TX 77056
     Contact: Kim Robinson, Administrative Manager
     Phone: (512) 732-0099
     Fax: (512) 732-2663
     Email: krobinson@suretec.com(link sends e-mail)

Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of American
     One Tower Square, PLPBA Hartford, CT 06183
     Contact: Kimberly Forrest, Underwriting Manager.
     Phone: (610) 458-2221
     Fax: (610) 458-2250
     Email: kforrest@travelers.com(link sends e-mail)

US Specialty Insurance Company
     601 S. Figueroa St., Suite 1600 Los Angeles, CA 90017
     Contact: Adam Pessin, Vice President
     Phone: (310) 649-0990 or (800) 486-6695 Fax: (310) 645-9274
     Email: apessin@hccsurety.com(link sends e-mail)
 

Agents

 

Search the SBA Surety Bond Guarantee System to find agents empowered to represent participating surety companies.

 

Languages:

What is your language viewing preference?