Jump to Main Content
USA flagAn Official Website of the United States Government

North Carolina Hurricane Irene # 12774 Amendment # 4 Disaster Notice

The notice of the Presidential disaster declaration for the State of NORTH CAROLINA, dated 08/31/2011 is hereby amended to include the following areas as adversely affected by the disaster:

Primary Counties: (Physical Damage and Economic Injury Loans):

                                                   BERTIE              BRUNSWICK            CAMDEN                 CHOWAN

                                                   DUPLIN              EDGECOMBE           GATES                    GREENE

                                                  HERTFORD         JOHNSTON              JONES                     MARTIN

                                                  NASH                 NEW HANOVER        NORTHAMPTON      PASQUOTANK

                                                   PERQUIMANS     VANCE                    WARREN                  WILSON

Contiguous Counties: (Economic Injury Loans Only):

                  NORTH CAROLINA

                                                 COLUMBUS        GRANVILLE        HARNETT          SAMPSON


                   SOUTH CAROLINA



                                                BRUNSWICK        GREENSVILLE        MECKLENBURG  SOUTHAMPTON

                                                SUFFOLK CITY

All other information in the original declaration remains unchanged.
(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers 59002 and 59008)


James E. Rivera
Associate Administrator
for Disaster Assistance

Disaster Declaration #: 
12774, 12775
This is an amendment of the Presidential declaration of a major disaster for the State of NORTH CAROLINA ( FEMA - 4019 - DR ) , dated 08/31/2011
Hurricane Irene
Incident Period: 
08/25/2011 through 09/01/2011
Effective Date: 
Sunday, September 4, 2011
Physical Loan Application Deadline Date: 
Thursday, May 31, 2012
Addresses: Submit completed loan applications to: 
U.S. Small Business Administration, Processing and Disbursement Center, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, Tx 76155
For Further Information Contact: 
A.Escobar, Office of Disaster Assistance, U.S. Small Business Administration, 409 Third St SW, Suite 6050, Washington, DC 20416
Related State: 
North Carolina