West Texas District Office - Most Active 7(a) and 504 Lenders

Abilene Area: 

7(a) Lenders:

First Bank Texas (Formerly First National Bank of Baird) (PLP, SBAX, PTX)

Dani Ramsay, Branch Manager/SVP

966 N. Judge Ely Blvd.

Abilene, TX  79601

(325) 673-1885

dramsay@fnbbaird.com

First Financial Bank, N.A. (PLP, SBAX, PTX)

Daniel Ortiz, VP Commercial Loans

400 Pine Street

Abilene, TX  79601

(325) 627-7633

dortiz@ffin.com

Amarillo Area:

7(a) Lenders:

Happy State Bank (PLP, SBAX, PTX, CLP)

Steve Bowen, President-Soncy

3423 Soncy

Amarillo, TX  79119

(806) 354-2265

sbowen@happybank.com

First United Bank (SBAX)

Michael Meil, VP

112 W. Eighth Avenue

Amarillo, TX  79159

(806) 477-1402

mmeil@firstunited.net

Interstate Bank, SSB (SBAX, PTX)

Mark Marrs, SVP

5085 S. Coulter

Amarillo, TX  79119

(806) 331-6000

mmarrs@interstatebankssb.com

Lubbock Area:

7(a) Lenders:

City Bank (PLP, SBAX, PTX, CLP)

Sonny Garza, Branch Pres./SVP

5219 City Bank Parkway

Lubbock, TX  79407

(806) 687-9925

sonnygarza@citybanktexas.com

Commerical State Bank (SBAX, PTX)

Bryan Herron, AVP

6533 82nd Street

Lubbock, TX  79424

(806)771-4141

bherron@csbandrews.com

First Bank & Trust (PLP, SBAX)

Drew C. Anderson, EVP/CLO

9816 Slide Road

Lubbock, TX  79424

(806) 788-2841

danderson@firstbanklubbock.com

FirstCapital Bank of Texas (PLP, SBAX, PTX)

Tony F. Pena, SVP

6811 Indiana Avenue

Lubbock, TX  79413

(806) 793-4909

tpena@fcbtexas.com

Lone Star State Bank of West Texas (SBAX, PTX)

David Sanchez, VP

2599 74th Street

Lubbock, TX  79423

(806) 771-7717

dsanchez@lonestarwtx.com

Lubbock National Bank (PLP, SBAX, PTX, CLP)

David Fernihough, VP

4811 50th Street

Lubbock, TX 79414

(806) 473-6247

dfernihough@lubbocknational.com

Peoples Bank (PLP, SBAX, PTX, CLP)

Mike L. Phelps, EVP

5820 82nd Street

Lubbock, TX 79424

(806) 794-0044

mphelps@peoplesbanktexas.com

Prosperity Bank (Formerly American State Bank) (PLP, SBAX, PTX, CLP)

Olafallart (Olaf) Gipon, AVP/Credit Analyst

1401 Avenue Q

Lubbock, TX 79401

(806) 741-2286

olafg@asbonline.com

Beverly A. Layne, SVP

15650 Highway 6

Navasota, TX  77868

(936) 825-7030

beverly.layne@prosperitybanktx.com

SouthWest Bank (PLP, SBAX, PTX)

Jamie Gibson, SVP

10115 Quaker Avenue

Lubbock, TX  79424

(806) 771-9494

jamie.gibson@southwbank.com

Vista Bank (PLP, SBAX, PTX)

Landon Willess, AVP

4621 50th Street

Lubbock, TX  79414

(806) 771-9500

lwilless@vistabank.com

Midland/Odessa Area: 

7(a) Lenders:

FirstCapital Bank of Texas (PLP, SBAX, PTX)

Shannon L. Smith, SVP

310 W. Wall Street, Ste. 100

Midland, TX  79701

(432) 687-9110

ssmith@fnbmidland.com

SouthWest Bank (PLP, SBAX, PTX)

Virginia Ruiz, SVP

4800 E. 42nd Street

Odessa, TX  79762

(432) 552-1001

virginia@southwbank.com

Commercial State Bank (SBAX, PTX)

Chris Comer, SVP

4409 Wadley

Midland, TX  79707

(432) 681-1655

c.comer@csbandrews.com

Active 7(a) Lenders outside the West Texas District Office area:

JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. (PLP, SBAX, PTX, CLP)

10 S. Dearborn, FL 7, Ste. IL1

Chicago, IL  60603 

Compass Bank (PLP, SBAX, PTX, CLP)

15 South 20th Street

Birmingham, AL  35233 

Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. (PLP, SBAX, PTX, CLP)

101 N. Phillips Avenue

Sioux Falls, SD  57104 

West Texas District Office 504 Certified Development Companies:

Capital CDC

Jason Bigham, Business Development Officer

West Texas Office

3408 88th Street

Lubbock, TX  79423

(806) 749-3600

jasonbigham@capitalcdc.com

Caprock Business Finance Corporation

Cecily A. Miller

Director of Economic Development/South Plains Association of Governments

P.O. Box 3730, Lubbock, TX  79452

1323 58th Street, Lubbock, TX 79412

(806) 762-8721

cmiller@spag.org

Council Finance

West Texas Council of Governments

Daniel Hutson

3702 Loop 322

Abilene, TX  79602

(325) 672-8544 or (325) 518-4942

dhutson@wctcog.org

Texas Panhandle Regional Development Corporation

Doug Nelson, VP Financial Services/Administrative Director

AEDC/TPRDC

801 South Fillmore, Ste. 205

Amarillo, TX  79101

(806) 379-6411

doug@amarilloedc.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 




Get the Info That Matters Most to You With SBA Direct

Find information on:

(Select your topics)

Get Local Assistance Right in Your Area

Counseling, mentoring, and training from an SBA District Office, SCORE Chapter, Small Biz Development Center or Women’s Biz Center in your area.

FIND RESOURCES

join the community


  No relevant media for this area.

Martin Keith and Jennifer Shaffer started their business, Deployment Solutions, LLC, in August of 2002, out of necessity after the company they...
Jeannette King is a veteran - she is also a West Virginian, a single mother, and a small business owner. In 2007, King took the unique skills, drive...
Success_Story-Payal_Tak.jpg
Fulfilling her lifelong love of science, Payal Tak journeyed from her native India in the mid 1980s to continue her education in the United States...