What are the different types of HUBZone designations?

A HUBZone may be one of the following:

  • A qualified census tract (QCT)
  • A qualified nonmetropolitan county (QNMC)
  • A qualified Indian reservation (QIR)
  • A Qualified Base Closure Area (QBA)
  • A Redesignated Area (Ra)

Get the Info That Matters Most to You With SBA Direct

Find information on:

(Select your topics)

Get Local Assistance Right in Your Area

Counseling, mentoring, and training from an SBA District Office, SCORE Chapter, Small Biz Development Center or Women’s Biz Center in your area.


join the community

  No relevant media for this area.

Darlene K. Gregory, EMW Productions, LLC
In 1991, after spending 10 years as an Advertising Manager for daily newspapers, magazines and multi-media conglomerates nationwide, Darlene K....
Upshur County’s Atlas Supply Company owner, KJ Woody, lives vacuum mogul James Dyson’s adage, “Business is constantly changing....
Success Story Picture
By Scott Swingle, U. S. Small Business Administration Northern Area Manager (Fairbanks, AK) AGVIQ LLC Two hundred miles north of the Arctic Circle...