Press Office Contacts

Find contact information for SBA's Press Office team.

Office of Communications and Public Liaison

Press Office

Terry Sutherland
Director, Press Office
(202) 205-6919
terrence.sutherland@sba.gov

Carol R. Wilkerson
Deputy Director/Team Leader, Press Office
(202) 401-3059
carol.wilkerson@sba.gov

Carol Chastang
Program areas: Office of Disaster Assistance; Office of Veteran’s Business Development; and Office of the National Ombudsman.
(202) 205-6987
carol.chastang@sba.gov

Tiffani S. Clements
Program areas: All government contracting programs under the Office of Government Contracting and Business Development, including: Office of Government Contracting, 8(a) Business Development, Size Standards, HUB Zone Empowerment Contracting, PRO-Net, SUB-Net and TECH-Net, and Procurement Conference Awards; Office of Investments and Innovation (OII) to include Small Business Innovation Research Program (SBIR) and Small Business Investment Companies (SBIC).
(202) 401-0035
tiffani.clements@sba.gov

Janie Dymond
Program areas: Office Manager; SBA News Clips; Success Stories; SBA Daily; and National Small Business Week.
(202) 205-6746
veronica.dymond@sba.gov

Shannon Giles
Program areas: All programs under the Office of Capital Access, including: Office of Financial Assistance, Office of Surety Guarantees, Office of Economic Opportunity, Office of Performance & Systems Management, Office of Credit Risk Management, and Office of Financial Program Operations; Office of International Trade Office (OIT); Office of the Chief Information Officer (OCIO); Office of Performance Management, including: Office of the Chief Financial Officer (CFO) and Office of Internal Controls.
(202) 205-6697
shannon.giles@sba.gov 

Cecelia Taylor
Program areas: All programs under the Office of Entrepreneurial Development, including: Office of Small Business Development Centers (SBDC’s), SCORE, Office of Women’s Business Ownership, Office of Entrepreneurship Education and Office of Faith-Based and Community Initiatives; Office of Native American Affairs.
(202) 401-3059
cecelia.taylor@sba.gov



Office of Advocacy

Jason Doré
Program areas: Office of Advocacy, Small Business Statistics, Research and Reports, and Regulatory Actions
202-205-6934
Jason.dore@sba.gov

Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) Office / Office of Hearings & Appeals

Lisa Babcock and staff
Program areas: Freedom of Information/Privacy Act Office
(202) 401-8203
lisa.babcock@sba.gov

Office of Inspector General

Sheldon Shoemaker
Special Assistant to the Inspector General
(202) 205-0080
sheldon.shoemaker@sba.gov