Coronavirus (COVID-19): Relief options and Additional Resources

2019 Nevada SBA Small Business Week Award Winner

The Nevada District office of the U. S. Small Business Administration is proud to announce, the 2019 small business award honorees
Release Date: 
Friday, April 5, 2019


SBA Announces 2019 Nevada Small Business Award Winners


Las Vegas, NV –The Nevada District office of the U. S. Small Business Administration is proud to announce, the 2019 small business award honorees.  Winners will be recognized at the Westgate Resort on May 10th in Las Vegas, Nevada. Details on the event will be announced soon.

Small Business Week provides SBA with the opportunity to celebrate the achievements and successes of a number of deserving small business owners across the state.  “This is truly the highlight for me each year. The diversity of the businesses and of the honorees are prime examples of the brightest stars in Nevada’s small business community,” said Joseph Amato, SBA’s Nevada District Director.  

Elena Ledoux and Nargiza Mukhutdinova, owners of Superb Maids was named the 2019 Small Business Person of the Year for the State of Nevada. Superb Maids will now compete with winners from all other states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, Guam and the U.S. Virgin Islands for the national award.  The national winner will be recognized as the 2019 National Small Business Person of the Year by the U.S. Small Business Administration during a ceremony held in Washington, D.C. in May.


Other awards and honorees include:


Minority Owned Business of the Year:

Boss Omiragwa Oroke, Owner/Manager

BB Mechanical, LLC, Las Vegas


Woman Owned Business of the Year:

Nikki Steven, CEO/Founder/Owner    

Ideal Foods, LLC, Las Vegas


Family Owned Business of the Year:

Carol Ann and James Butler, Owners

GCA Environmental, Las Vegas


Microenterprise Business of the Year:

Denette A. Braud, Owner

Braud’s Funnel Cake Café, Las Vegas


Young Entrepreneur of the Year:

Jaime Jill Ebnother, CEO

Celebrity Sox, Henderson   


Veteran Owned Business of the Year:

Matthew Moore, Founder/President

Blackford LLC, Las Vegas   


Legacy Award:

Karla Kent, President

Kent’s Supply, Fallon  


Rural Owned Business of the Year:

Kevin Lindseth and Stacy Kixmiller, Owners

Pure Ground Ingredients, Minden   


Entrepreneurial Spirit Award:

Michelle Beecher, Lending Associate, Rural Nevada Development Corp.

Ely– Rural Award


Nevada Procurement Technical Assistance Center, Joan Rueben, Director

 Las Vegas – Team Award


René Colen, Southern Nevada SCORE Mentor

Las Vegas Urban Award 


8(a) Graduate of the Year:

Debra Ann Banko, CEO

Link Technologies, Las Vegas


The award selections are based on a variety of criteria including staying power, growth in number of employees, increase in sales, financial reports, innovative products or services, response to adversity, evidence of contributions to community-oriented projects and small business advocacy.