Coronavirus (COVID-19): Relief options and Additional Resources

SBA Administrator Linda McMahon Appoints Mary Anne Bradfield as Chief of Staff

Release Date: 
Monday, February 27, 2017
Release Number: 
Roma Daravi, 202-205-6552

WASHINGTON – Administrator Linda McMahon of the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) announced today that Mary Anne Bradfield will serve as her new Chief of Staff.

 “I’m so pleased to have Mary Anne by my side.  Her wealth of private and public sector leadership and management experience, including four years of experience at SBA in the front office and in congressional affairs, will bring the expertise needed for this critical position,” said McMahon  

Bradfield brings experience in agency-level management, strategic budget development, public and congressional relations, and program implementation, as well as policy expertise in economic development and small business. These areas of competency directly correlate with her new role at SBA.

“I am honored to join Administrator McMahon at SBA and look forward to the great work that will be done for our small businesses across the nation,” said Bradfield.

 Bradfield returns to SBA after serving in a senior program development role at ADS Corporation supporting the National Guard Bureau Joint Staff. Prior to that, she served as the Senior Advisor to the Chair and Agency Records Officer at the US Election Assistance Commission. 

To learn more about SBA visit:



About the Small Business Administration

The U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) was created in 1953 and since January 13, 2012 has served as a Cabinet-level agency of the federal government to aid, counsel, assist and protect the interests of small business concerns, to preserve free competitive enterprise and to maintain and strengthen the overall economy of our nation.  The SBA helps Americans start, build and grow businesses.  Through an extensive network of field offices and partnerships with public and private organizations, the SBA delivers its services to people throughout the United States, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands and Guam.