COVID-19 relief options and additional resources

SBA District Office Congratulations Local Small Business Week Winners

Release Date: 
Friday, March 17, 2017
Release Number: 
17-03 SADO
Nina Ramon | 210-403-5920

SAN ANTONIO - The SBA San Antonio District Office is pleased to announce the 2017 District Small Business Week winners. This year’s National Small Business Week is scheduled for April 30 - May 6, 2017.

Every year since 1963, the President of the United States has declared National Small Business Week to formally recognize the important role and contributions of America’s small businesses.  National and local events recognize top entrepreneurs for their achievements to include those individuals and organizations who champion small business.  Special recognition is also given to SBA resource partners and community organizations for their outstanding efforts in business and entrepreneurial development.

This year's winners will be celebrated during an award luncheon at the Omni San Antonio Hotel at the Colonnade on May 4, 2017

This year’s San Antonio District Small Business Week winners are:

Small Business Person of the Year

John Vincent, Ph.D

Principal LED - San Angelo TX


Exporter of the Year

Jeffrey Vigil

My Business Matches - San Antonio TX


Family Owned Business of the Year

Marvin Bohumil Bohuslav

Bohuslav Feed Mill - Moulton TX


Veteran Owned Business of the Year

Jeffrey Jay Jaime

Taurean  - Boerne TX


Woman Owned Business of the Year

Lucinda Leal

Labor on Demand - San Antonio TX


Minority Owned Business of the Year

Roque Vela

Jett Bowling Lanes, Inc. - Laredo Tx


Young Entrepreneur of the Year

Luis Vasquez

Luis Vasquez Photography - San Antonio TX


Small Business Champion of the Year

Geeta Halley

Round Rock Public Library



The SBA San Antonio District Office located in the heart of San Antonio in the Hipolito F. Garcia Federal Building, across the street from the Alamo, with a service area that spans across 55 counties within Texas.

The counties served are: Atascosa, Bandera, Bastrop, Bee, Bexar, Blanco, Burnet, Caldwell, Calhoun, Comal, Concho, Crockett, De Witt, Dimmit, Edwards, Fayette, Frio, Gillespie, Goliad, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Hays, Irion, Jackson, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Kimble, Kinney, La Salle, Lampasas, Lavaca, Lee, Live Oak, Llano, Mason, Maverick, McCulloch, McMullen, Medina, Menard, Real, Refugio, San Saba, Schleicher, Sutton, Tom Green, Travis, Uvalde, Val Verde, Victoria, Webb, Williamson, Wilson, and Zavala.