Jump to Main Content

Office of Advocacy Staff

Our staff, listed below, advances the views, concerns, and interests of small business before Congress, the White House, federal agencies, federal courts, and state policy makers. Economic research, policy analyses, and small business outreach help identify issues of concern. Regional Advocates and an office in Washington, DC, support the Chief Counsel's efforts.

Office of the Chief Counsel

Staff Specialty Telephone
Darryl L. DePriest Chief Counsel 202-205-6533
Shelia Myles Administrative Specialist 202-205-6533
Claudia Rodgers Deputy Chief Counsel 202-205-6533
Michael Landweber Senior Advisor & Director of Regional Affairs 202-205-6945


Office of Economic Research

Staff Specialty Telephone
Christine Kymn Chief Economist and Director of Economic Research 202-205-6972
Patrick Delehanty Regulatory Economist 202-205-7123
Brian Headd Small Business Dynamics 202-205-6953
Jonathan Porat Regulatory Analysis 202-205-6973
Lindsay Scherber Regulatory Economist 202-205-6537
Richard Schwinn Research Economist 202-205-6958
Miriam Segal Economist 202-205-6533
Victoria Williams Finance and Banking 202-205-6191
Daniel Wilmoth Research Economist 202-205-6878


Office of Information

Staff Specialty Telephone
Elizabeth Horowitz Director of Information 202-205-6934
Sarah Coleman Graphic Designer/ Data Visualization Specialist  202-205-6835
Erik Gulbrandsen Communications & Congressional Liaison 202-205-7990
Rebecca Krafft Senior Editor 202-205-6224
Brooke Nelson Writer/Editor 202-205-6938
Elle Patout Congressional Affairs and Public Relations Manager 202-205-6941
Emily Williams Outreach and Events Specialist 202-205-6949


Office of Interagency Affairs (Regulatory Staff)

Staff Specialty Telephone
Charles Maresca Director of Interagency Affairs 202-205-6978
Jamie Belcore Saloom Intellectual Property, Telecommunications, and Energy 202-205-6890
Kevin Bromberg Environment 202-205-6964
Major Clark Procurement & Small Business 202-205-7150
Kia Dennis Natural Resources & Agriculture 202-205-6936
Daniel Kane Law Clerk 202-205-7144
Bruce Lundegren Safety and Transportation 202-205-6144
Linwood Rayford Food, Drug and Health 202-401-6880
Janis Reyes Labor & Immigration 202-619-0312
David Rostker Environment 202-205-6966
Jennifer Smith Banking and Economic Regulation 202-205-6943
Joe Sobota Veteran Issues 202-205-6952
Rosalyn Steward International Regulatory Cooperation and Energy 202-205-7013
Dillon Taylor Taxes, Pensions & Securities 202-401-9787
Tayyaba Waqar Environment 202-205-6790


Regional Advocates


Staff Covered States Telephone
Lynn Bromley Region I: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont 617-565-8418
Teri Coaxum Region II: New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands 212-264-7752
Ngozi Bell Region III: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia 610-382-3093
Mark Berson Region IV: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee 404-331-3081
Henry Sanders Region V: Illinios, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin 608-441-5264
Caitlin Cain Region VI: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas 504-585-2838
Rebecca Greenwald Region VII: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska 515-284-4554
John Hart Region VIII: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming 303-844-0503
Yvonne Lee Region IX: Arizona, California, Guam, Hawaii, Nevada 415-744-8493
Jennifer Clark Region X: Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington 206-553-0390


Administrative Support Branch


Staff Specialty Telephone
Luckie Wren Director of Administrative Support Branch 202-205-6533
Natalyn Tart Administrative Officer 202-205-6533
Akira Loring Program Assistant 202-205-6533
Shawn Fouladi Program Assistant  202-205-6947
Kena Morgan-Nicholson Program Assistant 202-205-6768