2013 WV Small Business Award Winners

Every year since 1963, the President of the United States has issued a proclamation announcing National Small Business Week, which recognizes the critical contributions of America’s entrepreneurs and small business owners. The U.S. Small Business Administration’s West Virginia District Director, Judy McCauley is excited to announce the best of the best for the 2013 West Virginia Small Business Week Awards.

  • Small Business Person of the Year: Diane Lewis, president and CEO, Action Facilities Management, Inc., Monongalia County.

  • Small Business Exporter of the Year: Timothy Warden, president, Engart America Inc., Raleigh County.

  • Jeffrey Butland Family-Owned Business of the Year: Jonathan Bellingham, Marketing Manager, Capon Springs and Farms, Inc., Hampshire County.

  • Home-Based Business Champion: Mathew Thomas, Thomas | Work, Greenbrier County.

  • Minority Small Business Champion: Christina Lundberg, business coach and center manager, Small Business Development Center – Eastern Panhandle.

The award winners will be honored during a dinner on Wednesday May 29, 6:00 p.m. at the Erickson Alumni Center in conjunction with the 2013 Teaming to Win Conference. McCauley invites everyone to join her in recognizing these small business leaders. Registration and payment can be made at www.teamingtowin.org.