Jump to Main Content
USA flagAn Official Website of the United States Government

2013 Wyoming Small Business "Downtown Development" Advocate of the Year

Release Date: 
Tuesday, May 14, 2013
Release Number: 
Advisory Date: 
Thursday, May 16, 2013
Advisory Number: 
Sharon Nichols, 307-261-6508

Dan Brecht, Director, Platte County Economic Development, was honored by the U.S. Small Business Administration at the Platte County Chamber of Commerce 41st Annual Membership Banquet in Wheatland on May 10th.  During the banquet, Stephen Parker, Lead Lender Relations Specialist of the U.S. Small Business Administration, presented this prestigious award to Dan.  Steve said “It was so pleasing to have the audience 200% behind the award to Dan because they knew how genuine his sustained economic development efforts have been.”

The 2013 Wyoming Small Business “Downtown Development” Advocate of the Year award is given by the SBA Wyoming District Office to an individual who has worked to foster community economic growth and advance small business opportunities.  It also recognizes individuals who collaborate with SBA small business resources partners, including SCORE, the Wyoming Entrepreneur Small Business Development Center and the Wyoming Women’s Business Center to provide educational opportunities to improve and enhance the quality of life and economic well-being of their communities.  

The National Small Business Week awards are one of the highlights of the SBA’s National Small Business Week celebration that will be held nationwide from June 17th through June 21st, 2013.  The SBA Wyoming District Office will honor one additional National Small Business Week award winner at an event in Casper leading up to National Small Business Week, the 2013 Wyoming Small Business Person of the Year - Aaron Rodolph, Rodolph Brothers, Inc. ­

Related State: