Jump to Main Content
USA flagAn Official Website of the United States Government

Puerto Rico Hurricane Irene # 12768 Amendment # 3 Disaster Notice


The notice of the Presidential disaster declaration for the Commonwealth of PUERTO RICO, dated 08/27/2011 is hereby amended to include the following areas as adversely affected by the disaster:


Primary Counties: (Physical Damage and Economic Injury Loans):

FAJARDO                             GURABO                              LAS PIEDRAS

NAGUABO                           NARANJITO                        RIO GRANDE

SAN LORENZO                  TRUJILLO ALTO               VEGA BAJA

VIEQUES                             VILLALBA

Contiguous Counties: (Economic Injury Loans Only):


MANATI                             TOA ALTA                           VEGA ALTA

All other information in the original declaration remains unchanged.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers 59002 and 59008)





James E. Rivera

Associate Administrator

for Disaster Assistance

Billing Code: 
Disaster Declaration #: 
12768, 12769
State Disaster #: 
This is an amendment of the Presidential declaration of a major disaster for the Commonwealth of PUERTO RICO ( FEMA - 4017 - DR ) , dated 08/27/2011
Hurricane Irene
Incident Period: 
08/21/2011 through 08/24/2011
Effective Date: 
Tuesday, September 13, 2011
Physical Loan Application Deadline Date: 
Monday, May 28, 2012
Addresses: Submit completed loan applications to: 
U.S. Small Business Administration, Processing and Disbursement Center, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, Tx 76155
For Further Information Contact: 
A.Escobar, Office of Disaster Assistance, U.S. Small Business Administration, 409 Third St SW, Suite 6050, Washington, DC 20416
Related State: 
Puerto Rico