Coronavirus (COVID-19): Relief options and Additional Resources

SBA Microloan Program Now Available Statewide!

Announcing Statewide Access to Capital for Small Businesses
Available Now!

The U.S. Small Business Administration’s Microloan Program is now available for all 159 Georgia counties. In today’s economy, businesses need help and in some cases cannot qualify at the banks as in the past. We want to be there to help Georgia’s small businesses in these times of need. Loans are available from $500 to $35,000, and rates vary upon credit and market risk.

Use of Funds: The loan funds can be used for the expansion of an existing business or for the creation of a start-up business. In addition, the funds may be used for working capital as well as for the purchase of equipment or inventory. They cannot be used for personal expenses or solely for debt consolidation. Loans are available in all Georgia counties.

Where can I find out more information?

There are five SBA Microlenders in Georgia that cover the entire state:

Albany Community Together
Counties served: Baker, Bibb, Calhoun, Chattahoochee, Clay, Colquitt, Crawford, Crisp, Decatur, Dooly, Dougherty, Early, Grady, Harris, Houston, Lee, Macon, Marion, Meriwether, Miller, Mitchell, Muscogee, Peach, Pike, Quitman, Randolph, Schley, Seminole, Stewart, Sumter, Talbot, Taylor, Terrell, Thomas, Troup, Upson, Webster, Worth.

ACE Loans
Counties served: Baldwin, Banks, Barrow, Bartow, Butts, Carroll, Catoosa, Chattooga, Cherokee, Clarke, Clayton, Cobb, Columbia, Coweta, Dade, Dawson, DeKalb, Douglas, Elbert, Fannin, Fayette, Floyd, Forsyth, Franklin, Fulton, Gilmer, Gordon, Greene, Gwinnett, Habersham, Hall, Hancock, Haralson, Hart, Heard, Henry, Jackson, Jones, Jasper, Lamar, Lincoln, Lumpkin, Madison, McDuffie, Monroe, Morgan, Murray, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Paulding, Pickens, Polk, Putnam, Rabun, Richmond, Rockdale, Spalding, Stephens, Taliaferro, Towns, Union, Walker, Walton, Warren, White, Whitfield and Wilkes.

Atlanta MicroFund
Counties served: Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Douglas, Fulton, Gwinnett, Henry, Newton and Rockdale.

DeKalb Revolving Loan Fund
Counties served: Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Fulton, Gwinnett, Henry, Newton and Rockdale .

Small Business Assistance Corporation
Counties served: Appling, Atkinson, Bacon, Ben Hill, Berrien, Bleckley, Brantley, Brooks, Bryan, Bulloch, Burke, Camden, Candler, Charleton, Chatham, Clinch, Coffee, Cook, Dodge, Echols, Effingham, Emanuel, Evans, Glascock, Glynn, Irwin, Jeff Davis, Jefferson, Jenkins, Johnson, Lanier, Laurens, Liberty, Long, Lowndes, McIntosh, Pierce, Pulaski, Screven, Tattnall, Telfair, Tift, Toombs, Treutlen, Turner, Twiggs, Ware, Washington, Wayne, Wilcox, Wilkinson.

For more about SBA financing in Georgia visit:

File Attachments: 
Attachments Size
SBA Microloan Program Now Available Statewide 157Kb
MicroLoan Lenders Sept 2011.pdf 27Kb