Jump to Main Content
Standard Operating Procedures

Standard Operating Procedures

50 10 5
Effective Date: 
Friday, August 1, 2008 - 12:00am
Lending Stage: 

Subpart A

This subpart contains the requirements for lenders and Certified Development Companies (CDCs) to participate in SBA lending programs. This subpart also explains the different levels of delegated status SBA grants to lenders and CDCs, as well as how lenders and CDCs maintain their participating status with SBA. Finally, this subpart gives a brief overview of how SBA oversees its participating lenders and CDCs.

Subpart B

This subpart contains the policies and procedures governing 7(a) business loan programs including standard 7(a), the Certified Lenders Program, the Preferred Lenders Program, SBA Express and the Agency’s Pilot Loan Programs.

Subpart C

This subpart contains the policies and procedures governing SBA’s 504 Certified Development Company Loan Program. The policies and procedures governing Certified Development Companies are contained in Subpart A of this SOP.