SBA Participating Event
May 01
NOTE: This event has expired.

Maine Small Business Awards Celebration

Public Service and Volunteerism

May 1, 2018 | 4:00 pm EDT - 6:00 pm EDT

Location Name:
Harraseeket Inn

162 Main Street, Freeport, ME,



The Maine Office of the U.S. Small Business Administration In partnership with SCORE Maine Bring you The 2018 SBA Small Business Awards Celebration Maine Small Business Persons of the Year Beth Shissler and Don Oakes Sea Bags, LLC of Portland Maine and New England Home Based Business of the Year Bethany Weisberger Gneiss Spice of Albany Township Maine and New England Micro-Enterprise of the Year David Jacobson David Jacobson Glass, LLC of Montville Maine Small Business Exporter of the Year Rayland O’Neal and Sasha Long Arcast, Inc. of Oxford Maine Woman Owned Small Business of the Year Heather Chandler The SunriseGuide, LLC of Portland Maine Young Entrepreneurs of the Year Melissa Law, Benjamin Whalen, Abigail & Jeffrey Fisher Bumbleroot Organic Farm, LLC of Windham Maine Veteran Owned Business of the Year Louis A. Waterhouse III LAW Calibration, LLC of Saco Maine Minority Owned Small Business of the Year Benjamin Okafor Eastport Family Pharmacy of Eastport Maine Jeffrey Butland Family Owned Business of the Year David Machesney Pratt Abbott of Westbrook Maine Small Business Manufacturer of the Year Jennifer Scism and David Koorits Good To-Go, LLC of Kittery Maine Financial Services Champion of the Year Sandra Stone Chair Emerita, Maine Angels Maine Small Business Development Center Excellence and Innovation Center Award Joshua Nadeau Maine SBDC at Northern Maine Development Commission