Jump to Main Content

ND Small Business Resources

U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA)
SBA offers programs and services for start-ups, established and growing businesses, lenders, and for homeowners, renters, non-profit organizations and businesses of all sizes in times of disaster. For a list of small business training offered throughout North Dakota by SBA and its resource partners, visit the SBA website at www.sba.gov/nd and click on the “Events Calendar” link.

SCORE
SCORE offers free and confidential business advice to help you build your business – from idea to start-up to success. Funded by a grant from the SBA, SCORE counseling and workshops are offered by volunteers who are experienced business owners or managers. Visit the national SCORE website at www.score.org.

North Dakota Small Business Development Center (NDSBDC)
SBDC consultants can help entrepreneurs develop their business plans, find capital, complete loan applications, and identify growth opportunities. These sessions are at no cost to you. Administered by the SBA, the SBDC program is a cooperative effort of the private sector, the educational community, and federal, state and local governments. Visit the North Dakota SBDC website at www.ndsbdc.org.

Women’s Business Center (WBC)
The Center for Technology & Business is the North Dakota program for delivery of SBA’s national Women’s Business Center effort. The WBC provides training and resources to assist current or potential women business owners. Visit their website at www.trainingnd.com.

Bismarck

SCORE – 701.328.5861
1200 Memorial Highway
score365@btinet.net

NDSBDC – 701.751.5865
1200 Memorial Highway
bismarck@ndsbdc.org

WBC – 701.223.0707
3333 East Broadway Avenue, Suite 1219

SBA - 701.328.5850
1200 Memorial Highway
dale.vaneckhout@sba.gov

Bowman

NDSBDC - 701.523.5880
13-1/2 East Divide
development@bowmannd.com

Crosby

NDSBDC - 701.965.6006
300 N Main Street
dcjda@nd.gov

Devils Lake

NDSBDC - 701.662.8131
417 NE 5th Street
sandyncpc@gondtc.com

Dickinson

NDSBDC – 701.483.2756
DSU Strom Center, 1679 6th Avenue West
dickinson@ndsbdc.org

Fargo

SCORE – 701.239.5677
657 Second Ave North Room 360
fargoscore@scorevolunteer.org

NDSBDC – 701.499.5273
1854 NDSU Research Circle N, Suite 7
fargo@ndsbdc.org

SBA – 701.239.5131
657 2nd Avenue North, Room 218
north.dakota@sba.gov

Grand Forks

SCORE – 701.746.5861
1501 28th Avenue South
score@gra.midco.net

NDSBDC – 701.738.4851
UND Center for Innovation, 4200 James Ray Drive, # 205
grandforks@ndsbdc.org

SBA – 701.746-5160
102 North 4th Street, Suite 104
eric.giltner@sba.gov

Jamestown

NDSBDC – 701.952.8060
419 5th Street NE
jamestown@ndsbdc.org

Minot

SCORE – 701.852.6883
1925 South Broadway, Suite 2
scoreminot1@ndak.net

NDSBDC – 701.857.8211
1925 South Broadway, Suite 2
minot@ndsbdc.org

Wahpeton

NDSBDC – 701.671.2682
228 Horton Hall, ND State College of Science
800 6th Street North

Justin.neppl@ndscs.edu

Williston

NDSBDC – 701.774.4279
Crighton Building, Williston State College

721 Highland Drive, Suite 3
williston@ndsbdc.org