Portland District Office Specializations

SBA Program or Topic

Point of Contact
8(a) Program for Socially and Economically Disadvantaged Small Business Contractors Joe Smetak
Bonding Larry Trujillo, Joe Smetak
Disaster Assistance in instances where a state of emergency has been declared Larry Trujillo
Emerging Leaders Program Anna Shapiro
Contracting (Federal Government) Joe Smetak
HUBZone Program (Historically Underutilized Business Zone) Joe Smetak, Warren Givens
Exporting/International Trade Finance Larry Trujillo, James Newton
Lender Relations Larry Trujillo
Microlender Relations Larry Trujillo
Native American Affairs Warren Givens
Public Affairs/Media Relations/Web Content Sean Wilson
Resource Partner (liaison) SCORE, SBDC, Women’s Business Center Larry Trujillo, General SBA Helpdesk
Small Business Week Sean Wilson, Warren Givens
Special Agency Initiatives Larry Trujillo
Success Stories Sean Wilson
Veterans Business Development Warren Givens
Women-Owned Small Business Certification Program Joe Smetak

Staff Contact List for specific SBA Programs and Topics. For individual contact information, visit our Office Directory.

*Special HQ initiative to share ACA information with small business owners

For Staff Contact information, visit our Office Directory at: www.sba.gov/OR
 

 

Martin Golden, District Director
Phone: (503) 326-5221 Email: martin.golden@sba.gov

James Newton, Regional Export Finance Manager
Phone: (503) 326-5498 Email: james.newton@sba.gov

Larry Trujillo, Lead Lender Relations Specialist
Phone: (503) 326-5205 Email: larry.trujillo@sba.gov

Joe Smetak,  Business Opportunity Specialist
Phone: (503) 326-6692 Email: joseph.smetak@sba.gov

Anna Shapiro,  Economic Development Specialist 
Phone: (503) 326-5220 Email: anna.shapiro@sba.gov

Warren Givens, Administrative Officer
Phone: (503) 326-5200 Email: warren.givens@sba.gov

Melissa Davis, District Support Assistant
Phone: (503) 326-2657 Email: melissa.davis@sba.gov

Sean Wilson, Public Affairs Specialist
Phone: (503) 326-7251 Email: sean.wilson@sba.gov