About Us

About Our Office: 

The South Carolina District Office includes the main office in Columbia and a branch office ("Alternate Worksite") in Charleston, which serves the lowcountry and coastal areas.

The South Carolina District Office is responsible for the delivery of SBA's programs and services throughout the Palmetto State. The District Office also partners with state economic development organizations to provide South Carolina small businesses with assistance and further business opportunities through events, presentations and educational materials.

SBA Programs and Services

Contacting Us

Main Office
Strom Thurmond Federal Building
1835 Assembly Street
Suite 1425
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: 803-765-5377
Fax: 803-765-5962
Service area: All of South Carolina

Office hours for the main office in Columbia are 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. 

Charleston Area Office
Bank of America Building
5900 Core Avenue
Suite 403
North Charleston, SC 29406
Phone: 843-225-7430 (Note: Please call to schedule an appointment before going to the office.)

Office hours for the Charleston area office are by appointment Monday through Friday.

Service area: Beaufort, Berkeley, Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester, Georgetown, Hampton, Horry and Jasper counties

Special Audience Representatives

SBDC Project Officer: Susan Chavis

Veteran Business Development Officers: