About Us

About Our Office: 

The South Carolina District Office includes the main office in Columbia and a branch office ("Alternate Worksite") in Charleston, which serves the lowcountry and coastal areas.

The South Carolina District Office is responsible for the delivery of SBA's programs and services throughout the Palmetto State. The District Office also partners with state economic development organizations to provide South Carolina small businesses with assistance and further business opportunities through events, presentations and educational materials.

SBA Programs and Services

Contacting Us

Main Office
Strom Thurmond Federal Building
1835 Assembly Street
Suite 1425
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: 803-765-5377
Fax: 803-765-5962
Service area: All of South Carolina

Office hours for the main office in Columbia are 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. 

Charleston Area Office
Bank of America Building
5900 Core Avenue
Suite 403
North Charleston, SC 29406
Phone: 843-225-7430 (Note: Please call to schedule an appointment before going to the office.)

Office hours for the Charleston area office are by appointment Monday through Friday.

Service area: Beaufort, Berkeley, Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester, Georgetown, Hampton, Horry and Jasper counties

 
District Office Staff
 
Office of District Director Name Phone Fax Email
District Director
 
vacant 803-765-5339 202-481-1856  
Deputy District Director
 
R. Gregg White 803-253-3360 202-292-3637 richard.white@sba.gov
Office of General Counsel
District Counsel
 
B. Dale Lowder 803-765-5903 202-481-0387 barbara.lowder@sba.gov
Coastal Office (Charleston AWS)
Senior Area Manager
 
William Furman 843-225-7430 202-481-0738 william.furman@sba.gov
 Economic Development & Public Affairs
Economic Development Specialist
 
Susan Chavis 803-765-5373 202-481-5703 susan.chavis@sba.gov
Economic Development & Public Affairs Specialist
 
Martin Short 803-253-3753 202-481-2002 martin.short@sba.gov
Economic Development Specialist
 
Savannah Wilburn 803-253-3121 202-481-0234 savannah.wilburn@sba.gov
Business Development
Lead Business Opportunity Specialist
 
Michael Corp 803-765-5961 202-481-2351 michael.corp@sba.gov
Business Opportunity Specialist
 
Carl Faison 803-253-3116 803-765-5962 carl.faison@sba.gov
Business Opportunity Specialist
 
Angela Brewer 803-765-5907 202-481-2445 angela.brewer@sba.gov
Lender Relations Division
Lenders Relations Specialist & Veteran
 
Frank Anderson 803-253-3018 202-292-3741 frank.anderson@sba.gov
Special Audience Representatives
Rural Outreach
SCORE Liaison
SBDC Project Officer
Veteran Business Dev Officer
 
vacant
Martin Short
Susan Chavis
Frank Anderson
803-765-5339
803-253-3753
803-765-5373
803-253-3018
202-481-1856
202-481-0387
202-481-5703
202-292-3741
martin.short@sba.gov
susan.chavis@sba.gov
frank.anderson@sba.gov

 

Special Audience Representatives

SBDC Project Officer: Susan Chavis

Veteran Business Development Officers: