Office of Disaster Assistance | Resources

ATLANTA – The U.S. Small Business Administration is reminding small businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, small aquaculture businesses and most private non-profit organizations affected by the failure in the state’s commercial fishery industry from May 1 through April 30, 2014 that the deadline to apply for economic injury loans is Aug. 1, 2014.

These loans are available to small businesses and most private non-profit organizations in Barnstable, Bristol, Essex, Middlesex, Norfolk, Plymouth and Suffolk counties in Massachusetts, and Hillsborough and Rockingham counties in New Hampshire.

Working capital disaster loans up to $2 million are available at 3 percent for private non-profit organizations and 4 percent for small businesses, with terms up to 30 years. The loans are intended to pay fixed debts, payroll, accounts payable, and other expenses that could have been paid had the disaster not occurred.  To be considered for this assistance, eligible entities need to apply by the deadline.

Applicants may apply online using the Electronic Loan Application (ELA) via SBA’s secure website at

Applications and program information are available by calling the SBA’s Customer Service Center at 1-800-659-2955 (1-800-877-8339 for the deaf and hard-of-hearing), or by sending an email to Loan applications can also be downloaded from the SBA’s website at Completed applications should be mailed to: U.S. Small Business Administration, Processing and Disbursement Center, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth,
TX 76155.

The deadline to return economic injury applications is August 1, 2014.

Release Number: 
14 - 296
Release Date: 
Thursday, July 3, 2014 - 12:00am
Michael Lampton
Related State: 
Field Operations Center: