Have you been affected by a disaster?

Office of Disaster Assistance

Office of Disaster Assistance

Small, nonfarm businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, small businesses engaged in aquaculture and most private nonprofit organizations of any size affected drought (in a federally declared drought area), may qualify for Economic Injury Disaster Loans (EIDLs) of up to $2 million to help meet financial obligations and operating expenses which could have been met had the disaster not occurred.

View the current SBA Secretary of Agriculture disaster declarations in the document below.  The document includes the state disaster number, economic injury disaster number, disaster declaration date, application filing deadline date, incident description, incident period, primary counties and contiguous counties.  You may apply for disaster loan assistance at your own convenience through the Electronic Loan Application (ELA) or you have the option of submitting your application via

WASHINGTON – Residents and businesses affected by the apartment building fire in Philadelphia County on Jan. 10, can apply for low-interest disaster loans from the U.S. Small Business Administration, SBA Administrator Karen G. Mills announced today.

To view the full report, please see the attachment below.

To view the complete Disaster Preparedness and Recovery Plan, please click here.

Executive Summary

If you are in a declared disaster area and have experienced damage to your home or personal property, you may be eligible for financial assistance from the SBA — even if you do not own a business. As a homeowner, renter and/or personal property owner, you may apply to the SBA for a loan to help you recover from a disaster.

Loan Amounts and Use

To be eligible for SBA disaster assistance loans, you must be located in a declared disaster area. You can view the current Presidential-level and SBA agency-level disaster declarations for your area below.


Subscribe to RSS - Office of Disaster Assistance