Jump to Main Content
USA flagAn Official Website of the United States Government

Fairness Boards

About the Regional Fairness Boards

The SBA Administrator is required to appoint 10 Small Business Regulatory
Fairness Boards. The boards are comprised of five volunteer small business owners.
The 10 regional cities where they are based and the areas they cover are:

Boston: New England states;
New York: Mid Atlantic states;
Philadelphia: South Atlantic states;
Atlanta: Southeastern states;
Chicago: Midwestern states;
Dallas: Southern states;
Kansas City: Heartland states;
Denver: Rocky Mountain states;
San Francisco: Western states; and
Seattle: Northwestern states.

Are you interested in becoming a Regional Regulatory
Fairness Board member? Please
let us know.

  • The Regulatory Fairness Boards Can: Receive a copy of your appraisal form. Hold a follow-up meeting on your concern. Report on significant enforcement issues; and reflect all...
  • Region 1 – Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and VermontRegion 2 – New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin IslandsRegion 3 – Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia,...